NOPA names 2006 board members


17 March 2006 – Alexandria (VA): The National Office Products Alliance (NOPA) has elected its new vice chair and other members of the board of governors.
Juanita Strickland, CFO at Georgia-based VIP Office Furniture Supply, has been elected to the position of vice chair for 2006. After her one-year term as vice chair, Strickland will serve another one-year term as NOPA chairman for 2007 followed by another year as the chairman of the Independent Office Products and Furniture Dealers Association – NOPA’s parent association.
The NOPA membership elected Joe Garrigan, president of Garrigan’s Office Plus; Marisa Stevenson, general council, secretary and VP of credit, accounts receivable and collections at Bulldog Office Products; and Marika Hamilton, director of business development, Britannia as members of the board of governors.
Karen Bogart, president of Convenience Office Supply and Wayne Stillwagon, EVP of Miller’s Office Products were elected for an additional three-year term.