European OP Awards shortlist announced



26 November 2004 – London (UK): The shortlist for The European Office Products Awards 2005 has been announced, following the judges deliberations in Amsterdam last week.


A 14-strong panel of top OP execs reached an equal number of surprising and foreseeable conclusions after a meeting of intense, and at times controversial, debate.


The awards will be presented at a gala dinner, held in cooperation with Messe Frankfurt, on 28 January 2005 during Paperworld.


The event combines the most prestigious awards of their kind with the largest networking evening at the world’s premier office products trade fair. For further details on attending the dinner, contact or phone +44 20 7634 9442.
The shortlist is as follows:
Environmental Responsibility sponsored by HP

  • Faber-Castell
  • Isaberg Rapid
  • MBP (France)
  • Office Depot

New Product Launch

  • Durable: ‘Key Box’
  • Esselte Leitz: ‘Desk Free’
  • Esselte Leitz: ‘Divide it up’
  • Isaberg Rapid: ‘Soon’ range

Marketing Initiativesponsored by M-real

  • Durable
  • Esselte Leitz
  • Integra Office Solutions

Most Innovative Company of the Yearsponsored by UPM

  • Durable
  • Esselte Leitz

Dealer Group of the year

  • Integra Office Solutions
  • Office Club

Vendor of the year: Revenue Above €50 Million

  • Erich Krause (Germany)
  • Esselte
  • Hewlett-Packard
  • Isaberg Rapid
  • Smead

Vendor of the year: Revenue Below €50 Million

  • HSM Pressen
  • Masters Group

Reseller of the yearsponsored by Mondi Paper

  • Ahrend
  • Lyreco
  • Misco
  • office2office (UK)
  • Printus

Emerging Reseller of the Year

  • Asem Firm (Kazakhstan)
  • Pragmatic Express (Russia)
  • PS Office (UK)
  • SoftExpress (Germany)

Wholesaler/Distributor of the Yearsponsored by HSM

  • Bureaucrat (Russia)
  • Kingfield Heath
  • PBS Austria
  • Spicers

Young Professional of the Yearsponsored by Messe Frankfurt

  • Talgat Kozhakhmetov, Asem Firm (Kazakhstan)
  • Bjarne Mindested, Avery Dennison
  • Alexey Popov, Bureaucrat (Russia)
  • Christian Horn, Corporate Express
  • Nigel Gunn, Esselte

For a list of judges and criteria, please refer to: