Buhrmann nominates board members



13 October 2006 — Amsterdam (NL): Buhrmann’s supervisory board has nominated Rob van den Bergh and Tom de Swaan to become new members.


Rob van den Bergh is a former board member and CEO of VNU and is currently a member of the supervisory boards of ABN AMRO and Pon Holdings.


Tom de Swaan is a former member of the managing board and CFO of ABN AMRO. He is currently a member of the supervisory Boards of Koninklijke DSM and GlaxoSmithKline and will be appointed as member of the supervisory board of Royal Ahold.


The nominations are pending approval at a shareholders’ meeting that will take place on Tuesday 31 October 2006 at the Okura Hotel, in Amsterdam.