BOSS names industry award winners


26 October 2007 — London (UK): The BOSS Federation has announced the winners of the 2007 Industry Awards.

The awards were presented last night at a gala dinner held at the Royal Lancaster Hotel in central London.


The winners are as follows:


Business technology
Winner: Everything Office
Runners up: Thomas Computer Supplies and Choice Stationery Supplies


Environmental award
Winner: Office Depot
Runners up: Everything office and The Commercial group


Dealer excellence (up to £2 million)
Winner: PRISM
Runners up: Stag Office Products and Samson Office Supplies


Dealer excellence (over £2 million and over)
Winner: Langstane Press
Runners up: Lyreco and Office Depot


Brand awareness
Winner: Basildon Bond
Runners up: Durable and Red Box


Catalogue of the year
Winner: OFIS
Runners up: Corporate Express and Lyreco


Manufacturing excellence (up to £10 million)
Winner: Shachihata
Runners up: Ease-e-load Trolleys and William Jones Clifton


Manufacturing excellence (over £10 million)
Winner: Fellowes
Runners up: Durable and Acco


Young professional of the year
Winner: Paul Niezawitowski (Office Depot)
Runners up: Donna Entwistle (Kingfield Heath) and Oliver Wilde (Lyreco)


Manufacturing marketing excellence
Winner: 3M
Runners up: Pilot Pen and John Dickinson


Reseller marketing excellence
Winner: Axworthy Group
Runners up: Probrand and UOE


Outstanding achievement
Winner: Rick Needle (Integra)