帕特里克·墨菲

0
帕特里克·墨菲
法典
CEO

总部位于爱尔兰的经销商 Codex 由 Brendan Murphy 于 1979 年创立。 2019 年 XNUMX 月,他的儿子帕特里克·墨菲 (Patrick Murphy) 接任首席执行官。

有关法典的更多信息:

2024

食品法典委员会的高级任命

帕特里克·墨菲的重要采访

2023

Codex 收购经销商

食典委预约

2020

Codex 与人体工程学专家合作

背景资料

2021:虽然 CODEX 首席执行官帕特里克·墨菲 (Patrick Murphy) 承认这对经销商来说是极具挑战性的 18 个月,但他感到自豪的是,在他为公司发展定位时,所有员工都留下来了。

2020年,该公司收入较20年下降约2019%,部分品类下降幅度高达40%。墨菲表示,他并不打算让事情恢复“正常”,而是正在努力确保 CODEX 与其客户保持相关性。

例如,这意味着提供更多面向服务的方法。其中一个例子是与 Spectrum Optimize 合作,提供工作场所和家庭评估,以确保公司遵守健康和安全法规。 CODEX 还增强了其家具产品,并赢得了该类别的一些良好合同。

Murphy 仍然制定了雄心勃勃的增长计划,在未来三年内将 CODEX 打造成 40-50 万欧元(45-56 万美元)的业务,并积极在爱尔兰市场寻找新的合作伙伴和机会。

2019年: 爱尔兰经销商 Codex 的现任运营总监 Patrick Murphy 接任了 Brendan Murphy 于 1979 年创立的家族企业的首席执行官一职。

墨菲从西沃恩·奥康纳 (Siobhan O’Connor) 手中接过了大权,后者于 3 月底退出了公司的日常运营。她将在过渡期间担任业务发展大使的角色。 

该经销商表示,墨菲拥有十多年的行业经验,他的任命正值许多新的开发项目正在进行之际,包括今年晚些时候推出新的在线产品和 Codex.ie 品牌重塑。

Patrick Murphy

0
Patrick Murphy
Codex
CEO

Ireland-based reseller Codex was founded in 1979 by Brendan Murphy. In March 2019, his son Patrick Murphy took over as CEO.

More information on Codex:

2020

Codex partners with ergonomics specialist

Background information

2021: While CODEX CEO Patrick Murphy admits it has been an extremely challenging 18 months for the reseller, he is proud that all staff members have been kept on as he positions the company for growth.

In 2020, the company’s revenue was down by around 20% versus 2019, with some categories declining by as much as 40%. Murphy says he is not planning for things to return to ‘normal’, and is working hard on making sure CODEX stays relevant for its customers.

This means, for example, offering much more of a services-oriented approach. One example of this is a partnership with Spectrum Optimise to provide workplace and home assessments to ensure companies are complying with health and safety regulations. CODEX has also enhanced its furniture offering and has won some good contracts in this category.

Murphy still has ambitious growth plans to build CODEX into a €40-€50 million ($45-$56 million) business over the next three years and is actively looking for new partnerships and opportunities in the Irish market.

2019: Patrick Murphy, current Director of Operations for Ireland-based reseller Codex has taken over the role of CEO in the family business that was founded by Brendan Murphy in 1979.

Murphy took the reins from Siobhan O’Connor, who stepped aside from the daily running of the business at the end of March. She will take on an ambassadorial business development role for a transitional period. 

The reseller said the appointment of Murphy, who has over ten years’ experience in the business, comes as a number of new developments are getting underway, including the launch of a new online offering and the Codex.ie rebrand later this year.